Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

There are times when a Future Student might accidentally get transfered from Future to Current, in those cases, they can be transferred back using the following steps:

 

  • Go to Future > Future Student Maintenance and when the search box appears, tick the 'Archive Search' tick box



  • With the Archive Search enabled, search for the student's ID

  • once the record has been retrieved, go to the icon bar at the top of the Future Student Maintenance window and click the 'Transfer back to Future Students' button



  • They should now be in Future Students.

  • Go to Students > Current Student Maintenance and search for the Future student using their ID see if they still have a current record, if they do, they will need to be deleted by right clicking the record and selecting 'Delete'

  • They should now only appear in Future Students and will be transferable to Current at a later date.